• What are the requirements to join TEFCU?

    •    You or an immediate family member is an employee of any of our partner organizations.  These organizations can include companies, firms, associations, churches, schools, and more.  You may find a complete list here.
    •    You live, work, worship, attend school or regularly conduct business in the following counties:  Grayson County, TX; Atoka, Bryan or Marshall Counties, OK.
    •    You are an immediate family member of a current account holder.

  • What is the process to join TEFCU?

    Please visit one of our local branches in Sherman, Denison, or Durant to join with your $20 membership fee, social security card and driver’s license.

  • What holidays is TEFCU closed?

    Please see full list of Holiday Closures here.

  • Who do I contact if I suspect fraud on my account?

    During our business hours of 9:00am-5:00pm M-F please call 903.892.1505.  If you suspect fraud after hours, please call (800)417-8715

  • Who do I call if I am locked out of my online banking?

    Please contact our Sherman branch during the business hours of 9:00am -5:00pm M-F at 903.892.1505.  If after hours, please call (800)290-6054

  • How do I setup my online banking?

    Please click the Enroll Now button here.  You will need to have your account number and last four digits of your social security number.

  • Do you have to be an educator to join?

    No.  Our membership is available to the community.

  • Do you accept donation requests?

    Yes, we feel it is a privilege to be a part of community events!  You may find our Donation Request Form here.

  • How does a credit union differ from a bank?

    Credit unions are not-for-profit organizations that exist to serve their members. Like banks, credit unions accept deposits, make loans and provide a wide array of other financial services. But as member-owned and cooperative institutions, credit unions provide a safe place to save and borrow at reasonable rates